Two books in the Chrysalis Chronology Series
Two books in the Chrysalis Chronology Series

The Smart Kid - Book 1 of The Chrysalis Chronology Series

Your Price: $0.99
Free Shipping.
Part Number:TSK-bk
  • This digital download includes 3 formats: Kindle, ePub, and PDF:All three formats are included in the digital download from this site only.
  • Or use the optional link to buy it on Amazon:Follow the Amazon link to get either the Kindle or print version of the book
The kids at school call him The Smart Kid.
The counselor calls him a mystery with no history.
Michael Shale is just trying to lay low and hide in plain sight so that his past doesn’t catch up to his present.
He looks like an ordinary boy, but he holds a biological secret that the powerful and arrogant Senator Perkins would kill for.
Michael Shale remembers what it was like to be a military lab rat.
He’d rather die than be captured again.
When he’s discovered, the school counselor and a special person from his past convince Michael to stop running and to start fighting, or he just may get his death wish.

A novel with a unique structure

• First half is a mystery. Second half is a thriller
• Not a YA story
• Set in the 1960s & 70s gives a touch of nostalgia
• References to real cultural and historical events adds realism

It's a genre-crossing novel

The Smart Kid is both a mystery and a thriller with the heart of a boy who just wants to find his way back home.
Part political thriller.
Part mystery.
A touch of science fiction.

CLICK HERE to view on Amazon
CLICK HERE to view Bob Miller's Author Website.

Related Items


Book Bundle: The Chrysalis Chronology Series, Books 1 & 2.
Average Rating(0)
Free Shipping.